IPL winners from 2008 to 2021

We have reviewed the IPL Winners list from 2008 to 2021 in this article. The Indian Premier League debuted in 2008, a year after the Indian cricket team won the inaugural World T20 against Pakistan in a nail-biting final. What began as an ambitious effort 11 years ago is now regarded as the world’s greatest Twenty 20 competition! The Chennai Super Kings is the most successful team that has won the IPL four times, finished second once and went to playoffs for almost every year other than year 2020. The Mumbai Indians is the other successful IPL team, having won the event five times and becoming runners-up once.
Chennai Super Kings (CSK) win the IPL 2021 by a margin of 27 runs. CSK (192/3) won their fourth IPL title after defeating KKR (165/9) by 27 runs. CSK won the 14th season of the Indian Premier League in the grand finals versus Kolkata Knight Riders today at Dubai International Stadium. IPL 2021 was won by 3rd time by Chennai Super Kings for the fourth time.
Chennai Super Kings are the IPL 2021 champions
Chennai Super Kings were crowned IPL 2021 champions. The IPL 2021 Final was contested on October 15, 2021, between Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), with CSK winning by 27 runs. CSK (192/3) defeated KKR (165/9) by 27 runs in the final match, which was held in Dubai. Harshal Patel of Royal Challengers Bangalore became the purple cap holder with 32 wickets in 2021 IPL. Ruturaj Gaikwad has been the IPL orange cup’s youngest winner.
Mumbai Indians are the IPL 2020 champions
Mumbai Indians have won the IPL for the second time in a row, and for the fifth time overall. The final match was between the Mumbai Indians and the Delhi Capitals. This match was won by MI by 5 wickets. This year, MI also received the Paytm Fair play Award.
Mumbai Indians are the 2019 IPL champions
The IPL 2019 final was another fight of giants. In the finals, the Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings met again. The championship came down to the last bowl. Shardul Thakur, who had hoped for at least one run for the super over, was unable to respond to Malinga’s off-cutter. As a result, the Mumbai Indians won the title for the fourth time in a row. As a result, the Mumbai Indians became the most successful team in IPL history, winning their fourth IPL title.
Chennai Super Kings are the 2018 IPL champions.
Chennai Super Kings became the second team in IPL history to win more than two titles. The batting team was led by veterans Ambati Rayudu and Shane Watson. Dhoni, as expected, gave the finest finishes in the majority of the games. CSK’s bowling team was fortunate to have guidance from both the skipper, MS Dhoni, and Dwayne Bravo, who spearheaded the bowling assault for CSK.
Mumbai Indians are the 2017 IPL champions
Mumbai Indians became the first team in IPL history to win the championship more than twice. Their first victory came in 2013, and their second came in 2015. In the final, the Mumbai Indians defeated the Rising Pune Supergiants by a single run. Rohit Sharma, the captain of the Mumbai Indians, was outstanding.
Sunrisers Hyderabad are the 2016 IPL champions
The Sunrisers Hyderabad squad defeated Royal Challengers Bangalore in the final by just 8 runs. As captain, David Warner brilliantly moulded the team’s path throughout the season. In virtually all RCB matches, though, the season was defined by the Virat Kohli-AB de Villiers partnership. Virat struck four hundred and seven half-centuries in 16 innings! There should be no mistake about who won the orange hat this season.
Mumbai Indians are the 2015 IPL champions.
After CSK and KKR, Mumbai Indians became the third team to win the title more time. Once again, the Mumbai Indians excellent balance helped them win the championship. The batting unit was led by Simmons, Rohit Sharma, Ambati Rayadu, and Kieron Pollard. Malinga oversaw the bowling section. Lasith Malinga collected 24 wickets in the competition but was unable to earn the purple cap. Dwayne Bravo surpassed him by taking two more wickets.
Kolkata Knight Riders are the 2014 IPL champions
The Kolkata Knight Riders became the second team in IPL history to win the title more than once. If Manvinder Bisla was the hero in the 2012 final, it was Manish Pandey’s heroics this time that helped KKR to a massive total of 199. Pandey finished with a perfect 94 out of 50. KKR’s Robin Uthappa earned the orange hat after scoring 660 runs in 16 innings.
Mumbai Indians are the 2013 IPL champions
Rohit Sharma, the Mumbai Indians hitman, guided the team to their maiden IPL title. MI accomplished this by defeating Chennai Super Kings in the 2013 IPL final. Throughout the competition, the team was very well balanced. Kieron Pollard, Lasith Malinga, and Mitchell Johnson were all regulars in the team’s starting XI.
Kolkata Knight Riders are the 2012 IPL champions
In the final, the Kolkata Knight Riders overcame the reigning champions, the Chennai Super Kings. With the KKR batsmen facing the difficult challenge of chasing 190 in the final, Bisla took up the burden of pursuing and responded with a swashbuckling inning of 89 off 48 balls. CSK’s run feast, powered by Suresh Raina’s 73 from 38, was unable to prevent the Knights from stealing the championship.
Chennai Super Kings are the 2011 IPL champions
Chennai Super Kings became the first IPL team in history to win back-to-back finals. The reigning champions faced the tournament’s batting titans, RCB, for the crown. The arrival of Mr Cricket, Michael Hussey, who played several crucial innings during the competition, lighted up CSK’s batting unit. The key reason for CSK defending the championship was Hussey and Murali Vijay’s 159-run opening partnership against Royal Challengers Bangalore.
Chennai Super Kings are the 2010 IPL champions.
After losing out on the trophy in the initial edition, MS Dhoni finally received it. With players like Suresh Raina, Mathew Hayden, Albie Morkel, Muralitharan, and Dhoni, the army was a serious contender for the crown from the outset. Suresh Raina was incredibly superb with the bat throughout the competition, providing as the team’s batting line-backbone. Up’s his unbeaten 57 off 35 balls lighted up CSK’s path to victory in the final against Sachin Tendulkar’s Mumbai Indians.
Deccan Chargers are the 2009 IPL champions
The Chargers, led by Adam Gilchrist, won the second season of the Indian Premier League. Among the team’s top hitters were Herschelle Gibbs, Andrew Symonds, and the youthful Rohit Sharma. Pragyan Ojha’s left-arm spin bowling contributed to the team’s win, as he grabbed 18 wickets during the campaign. Adam Gilchrist scored 495 runs in 16 matches, following only Mathew Hayden on the season’s run-scorers list.
Rajasthan Royals are the 2008 IPL champions.
The Rajasthan Royals, headed by Shane Warne, won the first Indian Premier League. The Rajasthan Royals were a totally well-balanced side in the inaugural edition, with veteran batsmen like Shane Watson and Graeme Smith, an explosive batter like Yusuf Pathan in the middle order, and a tricky spinner like Sohail Tanvir. However, in the final against the Chennai Super Kings, Yusuf Pathan played the match of his life, contributing both bowling and batting. Yusuf first grabbed three key wickets at less than a run-rate of a bowl and then struck a quickfire 56 from 39 balls.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back To Top


Please upload image with resoultion of 1200x900 otherwise your post could not approved.

This will close in 23 seconds